We Happy Few Season Pass and Post Launch Content Detailed

Compulsion Games is just about ready to release their new game, We Happy Few, into the world and today they have shared details on what players can look forward to after launch.

First off the game will receive a free post launch update that will introduce a Sandbox mode that will give you more control over the type of game you want to play. Further, if you pick up the We Happy Few Season Pass there will be three additional story chapters included. You can read full details on the free Sandbox Mode and the Season Pass content below. We Happy Few launches next week on August 10 and is available digitally and at retail on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC.

Sandbox Mode

This free update will add an infinite mode, set in a world that you can customize as you wish (larger, smaller, more dangerous, less food, more Wellies, etc).  You will be able to customize some of the rules of the game, including choosing to play as a Wellie (Wellie Mode!). This mode will bring back the systemic, sandbox world showcased in the early days of We Happy Few.

Also in the works is the We Happy Few Season Pass! Included in the We Happy Few Deluxe Edition, the Season Pass includes three different stories set in Wellington Wells:

Roger & James in: They Came From Below!

Precocious Roger and Impetuous James set off in search of adventure and love, only to uncover bizarre technology and a terrifying new threat. All is not as it seems. Or is it exactly as it seems?


Heartthrob, artist, and personal trainwreck, Nick Lightbearer is Wellington Wells’ most celebrated rock star—but what truly makes him tick? Tune in to Uncle Jack’s late show to find out.

We All Fall Down

Much like any well-worn happy mask, all societies develop cracks in their veneer. But that doesn’t mean you should go digging up dirt from the past. Right? *pops a Joy pill* Right!


Have your say!

0 0

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.