LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga Key Art Revealed; Game Will Feature Nearly 500 Characters

Publisher Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment and developer Traveller’s Tales have released some new information today for LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga to celebrate Star Wars day.

The first bit of info comes in the form of the key art for the game which you can see below.

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga

The interview today also highlighted that the levels in the game have been built from the ground up and that the game will feature nearly 500 characters although not all of those will be playable. The game is set to launch later this year on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and PC.

Encapsulating the game’s epic blend of the three Star Wars trilogies, the key art includes some of the greatest heroes and villains seen throughout the Skywalker saga. Players can fight against the forces of evil as favorite characters such as Luke Skywalker, Princess Leia, Rey, Finn, BB-8, and a legion of other heroes, or turn to the dark side as Darth Vader, Kylo Ren, and more.

Thrilling locales also serve as a backdrop to the action-packed key art as players can engage in some of the films’ most legendary battles. From the landmark start to the Clone Wars in the Battle of Geonosis to manning an Alliance snowspeeder at the Battle of Hoth to take on the Imperial’s treacherous ground forces, generations of Star Wars lore and fandom will collide in LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga.

Written by
Editor/Writer/Reviewer here on I've been playing games for almost 30 years now and play everything from AAA blockbusters to Indie games.

Have your say!

0 0

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.