DIRT 5 Soundtrack Includes Songs from The Killers, Chaka Khan, Pearl Jam, and More

Publisher Deep Silver and developer Codemasters has announced the official in-game soundtrack for their upcoming racing game DIRT 5.

The game will include 40 tracks in total spanning multiple genres and generations. Bands such as The Killers, Chaka Khan, The Prodigy, Sea Girls, and YUNGBLUD will all be included. DIRT 5 will be releasing on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC on October 16 and will come to PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X later this year.

The in-game soundtrack creates a festival vibe delivering the perfect off-road playlist. Whether scaling rough terrain in a rock bouncer or sliding a Rally GT across a frozen lake, DIRT 5 provides the perfect audio backdrop to get hearts pumping and adrenaline racing. The in-game soundtrack features:

  • American Authors: Microphone [habitat remix]
  • Arkells: Years In The Making
  • Barns Courtney: Fun Never Ends
  • Car Seat Headrest: Hollywood
  • Chaka Khan: Like Sugar
  • Child of the Parish: Thread The Needles Eye
  • Dinosaur Pile-Up: Back Foot
  • EOB: Shangri-La – Spike Stent Edit
  • Floating Points: LesAlpx
  • Foals: In Degrees
  • Hero The Band: Shout
  • Hockey Dad: I Missed Out
  • Inhaler: We Have To Move On
  • Jamie N Commons: Let’s Do It Till We Get It Right
  • MASON: Dance, Shake, Move
  • New Found Glory: Hit or Miss
  • Oh The Larceny: Check It Out
  • Pearl Jam: Who Ever Said
  • Sports Team: The Races
  • Starcrawler: Home Alone
  • Stormzy: Pop Boy (ft. Aitch)
  • Tesla: Tied To The Tracks
  • The Academic: SUPERLIKE
  • The Amazons: Mother
  • The Bloody Beetroots + Jet: My Name Is Thunder
  • The Chemical Brothers: Bango
  • THE HARA: Friends
  • The Heavy: A Whole Lot of Love
  • The Killers: Caution
  • The Mysterines: Gasoline
  • The Prodigy: Timebomb Zone
  • THE SHERLOCKS: Magic Man
  • The Shoes: Time to Dance (Sebastian Remix)
  • Twin Atlantic: Volcano
  • Tyler Bryant & The Shakedown: Drive Me Mad
  • Weshly Arms: Never Be The Same
  • WOLFMOTHER: Chase The Feeling (feat. Chris Cester)
  • YUNGBLUD: Tin Pan Boy

Codemasters has also partnered with Globe and Universal Music UK for an official soundtrack featuring new music, exclusive to DIRT 5. Artists include Sea Girls, Broken Witt Rebels, High Contrast, NOISY, KOKO, Prospa and Saronde. The OST will be available via music streaming platforms to coincide with the release of the game.

Written by
One of Head Writers and PR here on ThisGenGaming.com. I've been playing games for over 20 years now and play everything from AAA blockbusters to Indie games. You can find me on all the current consoles and on my twitter account.

Have your say!

0 0

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.