Life is Strange: True Colors Launches September 10 on PS5, PS4, Xbox Series, Xbox One, and PC

Publisher Square Enix and developer Deck Nine Games have announced the next entry in the Life is Strange franchise today called Life is Strange: True Colors.

It will launch on September 10 on PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series, Xbox One, and PC. The game won’t be episodic as the full thing will be available to play on day 1. The standard edition will be $59.99, the Deluxe Edition $69.99, and the Ultimate Edition $79.99. Here is what each of those includes:

Deluxe Edition:

  • Life is Strange: True Colors game
  • Exclusive Bonus Story: “Wavelengths” – Play as Steph in the year before Alex came to Haven Springs, in a standalone story set in the iconic Rocky Mountain Record Traders store and KRCT radio station. (The bonus story, “Wavelengths” will release after Life is Strange: True Colors.)
  • Exclusive Life is Strange Hero Outfit Pack – Change up Alex’s look with four new outfits inspired by past protagonists. The pack includes clothing inspired by Chloe’s Misfit Skull, Sean’s Wolf Squad, Daniel’s Space Mission, and Max’s Jane Doe outfits, with one outfit available for Alex to wear in each chapter of the main game. (The Life is Strange Hero Outfit Pack will release alongside the base game.)

Ultimate Edition:

  • Life is Strange: True Colors game
  • Exclusive Bonus Story: “Wavelengths”
  • Exclusive Life is Strange Hero Outfit Pack
  • Life is Strange Remastered game
  • Life is Strange: Before the Storm Remastered game

You can watch the trailer and learn more about the game below.

Alex Chen must embrace her volatile psychic power of Empathy to uncover the truth about her brother’s death. Get the Deluxe Edition to play as Steph in the all-new story ‘Wavelengths’, plus 4 exclusive Life is Strange hero outfits for Alex.

A bold new era of the award-winning Life is Strange begins, with an all-new playable lead character and a thrilling mystery to solve!

Alex Chen has long suppressed her ‘curse’: the supernatural ability to experience, absorb and manipulate the strong emotions of others, which she sees as blazing, colored auras.

When her brother dies in a so-called accident, Alex must embrace her volatile power to find the truth – and uncover the dark secrets buried by a small town.

Key Features

Wavelengths – Step into Steph’s booth as the all-new radio show host for KRCT: Haven’s best–and only—radio station. Over four seasons, discover more about Steph’s past and her relationships as she makes her mark on the record store, uncovers its secrets—and decides her future.

Live On Air – You’re the DJ: choose records for the playlist, ‘ad lib’ your way through local commercials, and help Steph compose an original song.

Roll the Dice – Give D20-powered advice to callers with problems both serious and mundane, GM a tabletop RPG, and reach out to reconnect with an old friend.

Small Town Pride – Swipe left or right on Steph’s dating app matches, and join Steph as she reminisces about formative Prides past.

A Room of Her Own – See the record store change over the seasons as Steph asserts her personality, and discover its hidden history and surprising spaces as you explore.

All-New Soundtrack Hits from Girl in Red, Alt-J, Portugal, The Man, Foals, Hayley Kiyoko, Maribou State, and more set the tone for Steph’s journey, each packing an emotional punch.

Written by
Editor/Writer/Reviewer here on I've been playing games for almost 30 years now and play everything from AAA blockbusters to Indie games.

Have your say!

0 0

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.