Wonder Boy Collection Brings 4 Classic Titles to PlayStation 4 and Nintendo Switch

ININ Games and Strictly Limited Games have announced the Wonder Boy Collection for PlayStation 4 and Nintendo Switch.

The collection will be released at retail and digitally and will include four awesome titles of the Wonder Boy/Monster World universe. Pre-orders will be available soon and Strictly Limited Games will have an exclusive Limited and Collector’s Edition on their store.

You can read about the games included below and watch the first trailer.

Celebrating the beloved adventures of Wonder Boy

Throughout the 1980s and 1990s, the adventures of Wonder Boy have delighted gamers of all generations and built up a huge following all over the world with their dazzling blend of energetic platforming and action-RPG. However, the Wonder Boy games have seen few releases in the West on modern gaming hardware – until now.

To celebrate the legacy of this iconic game series, the Wonder Boy Collection will contain a carefully curated set of essential titles of the legendary series, precisely ported to today’s home consoles and including extended features like filter, shader, a rewind and fast forward option and a save anytime option! On top of that, the collection will come with a beautiful art gallery!

With the the Wonder Boy Collection (Nintendo Switch/PS4), Wonder Boy fans get a total of four games of one of the most influential series from gaming’s past:

Wonder Boy (1986)

Wonder Boy in Monster Land (1987)

Wonder Boy in Monster World (1991)

Monster World IV (1994)

Written by
Editor/Writer/Reviewer here on ThisGenGaming.com. I've been playing games for almost 30 years now and play everything from AAA blockbusters to Indie games.

Have your say!

0 0

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.